Forums are back in action! ×

Hi everyone!

I can not believe my luck to stumble onto a site this awesome! I love everything about it thus far!

Well a couple things about me to get the ball rolling...

I'm a yoga teacher (eryt-500) and have been practicing for around 7 or 8 years. I love my yoga practice and everything about it. I'm also a chemist. I am currently working on my master's degree. I kinda love the dichotomy of being a scientist and yogi... (the look on people's faces when I tell them is also awesome, heheh)

I am a HUGE sci-fi/fantasy fiction nerd. I read all the time. On my kindle right now is: Brandon Sanderson, George RR Martin, Robert Jordan, Terry Goodkind, Frank Herbert, Jim Butcher, Robin Hobb, Patrick Rothfuss...etc... I'm always up for new author's so people let me know!! I also enjoy old school gaming, web comics, ren faires and anime... you know, the works!

The reason I'm here:

I love yoga, but I have felt for the past couple years its not taking my fitness to the level I want to be at. I would really like to start strength training and building more muscle. This is a problem since I have no clue really where to begin, and I don't have a work out partner, so doing stuff with spotters is not going to happen. I've used freeweights in the past but feel like a complete ass. I'm a check list type person, give me a list, and I'll get it done... so thats why I'm here, to research and make myself a list.

I'm sure I'll be in the Druid section a lot and I hope everyone feels free to ask me whatever questions about yoga that they might have! :) but I'm really here to get advice and ask question on how to take my fitness and my body to the next level! Thanks everyone and I'll see you around the forums!!

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Pixie Druid: Currently on first challenge!

STR - 2 CON - 2.5

DEX - 4 WIS - 2.5

STA - 1.5 CHA - 2.5