Forums are back in action! ×

Hungry AFTER eating?

zendup

I apologize in advance if I am posting this in the wrong section. I'm not good with navigating through forums.

For the past 2 weeks, I have been feeling hunger pains immediately after eating. I don't know how to exactly explain it, but it's different than the "normal" hungry feeling. I feel like I've been eating enough, so I don't know that lack of food is the issue. Actually, I feel really full when I have eaten and then about 2 minutes later the ravenous hunger feeling starts.

Is it possible I'm eating the wrong things? I just ate boiled chicken and steamed broccoli about 20 minutes ago and the hunger settled in right after I had the full feeling from eating. I've been following a paleo diet for the most part, with only having bread about 3x in the past 3 weeks. I try to stay away from starchy things like potatoes and sweet potatoes because my main focus is weight loss, but even on the occasion that I do eat something filling like a sweet potato with my food, I still get that gnawing hunger immediately after feeling full. I don't want to keep eating though because I really think I have eaten enough and I need to lose weight.

Has anyone else experienced this? Is it weird digestion, or could it be the grain withdrawal some people have mentioned?

I just want it to stop. :dispirited:

Work it HARDER, Make it BETTER

Do it FASTER, Makes us STRONGER

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Are you eating enough? Don't try to limit what you eat and eat super-lean foods, otherwise you won't get enough Calories. I mean chicken is already lean and boiling it makes it even leaner. Broccoli has almost no Calories to it. If you aren't eating a huge piece of Chicken, you are probably only eating a few hundred Calories.