Forums are back in action! ×

Considering starting a business

I've been making my own soap for two years and am getting good enough at it to start selling my first bar and working on making a lot more varieties to sell. A few people around me like it, and I guess starting a little shop on Etsy wouldn't hurt anything. If the soap doesn't sell, I'll just have a few years' stock for my own use, lol.

I would make a pretty off-the-wall brand that names soaps after awesome things like certain gladiator tv shows, certain starship captains, and particular real-life space vehicles, even great beers and would be made from appropriate ingredients to go with the names. I can't promise vegan-friendly in all the soaps, because raw honey and goat's milk do GREAT things for skin, but they would be handmade in small batches to ensure quality.

Nerdfitness, to my understanding, is all about trying new things, but I'm hardly gonna jump in blind. Do nice post-workout scrubs or wake-you-up soap bars sound good to this crowd? (My way of seeing if there's a market somewhere on the internet for this. This is definitely one of the most varied groups I know.)

Thanks for your time, and if I launch the little shop, I'll post about it for any interested parties.

Just-3-Points-Shy-of-Level-4 Half-Dwarf AssassinSTR 11 / DEX 9 / STA 7 / CON 10 / WIS 10 / CHA 10http://derpnikdrawing.tumblr.com/

I'm all about buying from small business. So, if you do decide to open a etsy shop, I'll be sure to get a bar or two. Good luck!

"It's always the ones that don't do anything that try to bring you down" - Henry Rollins

"There is no meantime, there is only now" - The Ditty Bops

Trail Blazing Elf Ranger Sumdawgtwigg Level 3  STR-3 DEX-4 STA-4 CON-3 WIS-5 CHA-2

Fitocracy

My Game Blog

DO IT CHALLENGE!