Forums are back in action! ×

Getting Down to Business in the UK

Hi all!

Another newbie here. I'm living in Kent, England. Any one else in the area?

I discovered this site a few months ago and instantly knew that I wanted to join the Rebellion. I sent links to all of my family and friends....and then promptly did nothing to get healthy or fit. I've been feeling a restless urge to start working out after months of nothing, and three days ago my fiance and I decided to book a wedding venue for the end of September.

That means in 8 short weeks I'm going to want to feel and look good in a wedding dress. Holy cow!

Having a date in mind has really given my brain a kickstart, and I'm ready to dig in. I've been doing the Beginner Body Weight Circuits and they are awesome. I really feel like I've gotten a fantastic workout afterward, and I can see improvements already in a week. I'm trying to go semi-paleo and cut out - or at least reduce - snacky foods and filler carbs.

For the moment, my goals are to focus on improving my diet and exercising regularly. I don't own a scale, but I do have a pair of jeans that are just that liiiittle bit too small. I'll feel really satisfied when they're comfy or loose again.

On another note, can any one suggest good exercises for upper arms? :)

I'm excited to join you all!

Level 4 Ranger, Former Hero of Rivertown

STR 7.75 | DEX 8 | STA 8.25 | CON 9.75 | WIS 14 | CHA 8

First Challenge
Second Challenge (Reboot!)

Third Challenge

Current Challenge

Inventory: 5 silver pieces, a steel schiavona, a dented Roman helmet, and a Fire Flower power up

Wow, 8 weeks til the big day, congrats! :D I'm sure having a finite date will help a bunch with motivation :)

On another note, can any one suggest good exercises for upper arms?