Forums are back in action! ×

Enter, WolfKack

Hello Rebels!

I'm just posting to present myself as a new recruit.

My name is Zachary, but my friends mostly call me Kack(simply because it rhymes with Zach). I often add "Wolf" to "Kack" as a screen name because the wolf is my spirit totem(if you read into/believe that sort of thing).

So here I am as WolfKack. I live in New Zealand and I'm currently studying to be a personal trainer. When I'm qualified I will be working in a gym/studio here in my hometown of New Plymouth called Studio Athletica. This gym has no machines(except a rowing machine) and it's aim is to teach correct and beneficial mobility and stability of the spine and joints. Bodyweight and free weight excercises are all we do(including kettlebells, kettlebells are so good for teaching the body "rhythm").

So that's where I'm heading.

Besides the study I'm interested in some pretty similar outlets. I love martial arts. I have trained in Tae Kwon Do, boxing, Muay Thai, Shaolin Nam Pai Chuan, and a little bit of Wing Chun. I am currently about to start Ryukyu Kempo. I have been to one class.

I'm also trying to teach myself some gymnastics type stuff, and a friend of mine is going to start teaching me parkour soon. So you can see where my focus is.

I'm stoked to have come across the rebel army, and I intend to stay! Let's fight for a better, safer, stronger, faster world!

I should probably also throw in the fact that I'm vegetarian! I still build muscle and get string though, so please, no "but how do you get your protein?" unless it's a genuine query and not a dig on my current chosen lifestyle :D

I don't really know what else to tell you. If there's anything you want to know, just ask. If you wish to have a conversation, just do so :) I love meeting new people, especially with similar interests. Thanks to the power of the internet it doesn't matter where you are!

SO, HI!!!!! :D

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Human Monk

Spirit of the Wolf

Level 1