Forums are back in action! ×

Lose a little jiggle with that wiggle.

Hello Rebels!

I'm Nadia. I've recently lost about 30 pounds and am now interested in taking this skinnier weak body to a different level. I'm not looking to lose weight necessarily (although I could probably still stand to lose another 10 pounds or so), I'm looking to build strength.

I'm 5'2" on a good day. I'm an omnivore that eats mostly plants and non-fleshy foods. I love to cook, but what gets me is snacking! I work as a creative in an advertising agency which means lots of free sweets and hours upon hours of sitting in my chair pushing pixels to get my designs juuuuuust right. I love that I'm making a living doing creative work, but the hours and lack of movement are gruesome. I'll get in the zone and the next thing I know, three hours have gone by and my eyes are bloodshot from staring at the screen.

I've been enrolled in a gym for a couple of months now, but I don't love the environment. A friend turned me onto NF and now I'm here. I've purchased the Rebel Strength Guide and am making a plan/goals to start the Body Weight workouts on Monday. In the meantime, I've started waking up a little earlier and doing some basic things like push ups and stretches, jumping jacks, etc. in anticipation for Monday.

I also love doing yoga, although I've fallen off the bandwagon as of late.

I live in sunny Miami, Florida so I'm pretty amphibious. It's summertime here now and the humidity is out of control! A long-term goal of mine is to get to a fitness level where I feel comfortable attending a surf camp I have my eye on in Costa Rica. If I went now, I would barely be able to paddle out!

Any other artists out there looking to get fit?

My journey's just begun. Wish me luck!

Calm breath. Calm body. Calm mind.

Challenge #1

--

nadiapayan.com

go nads, go.