Forums are back in action! ×

New guy Incoming...... vrrrhhhhmmmm Kaboom!

Hello NF, my name is Jonathan but you can call me Manicman.

I'll give a rundown of my lifetime fitness.

In my childhood and my teen years I was very active, used to play tennis, swam and biked constantly. At the time I loved running and coach always nagged me about joining the track team for distance, but I had no desire to waste my time with school pursuits. (I've had a job of some sort or another since I was 12, high school I had 3 lawn work/landscaping clients and spent my senior year interning at IBM. I'd rather make money at work then join track.)

I think senior year started to do me in as I graduated high school somewhere around 230. (I'm 6'1") Didn't look too fat but having spent so much time sitting at IBM and eating a TON of junk food didn't help.

College changed things to some degree, I was working like 60 hrs a week and doing college full time, averaged 3-4hrs sleep a night and would eat anything I could get my hands on as I was generally low on money and just bought the cheapest stuff I could. I'd occasionally go 2-3 days without food then eat an entire large pizza. Had alot of physical work during this time as I was running night shift in a factory and doing plumbing and general contracting during the days I wasn't at school. Around this time I weighed ~170 and you could see my ribs. Briefly took up skateboarding and demolished my ankle, that's really gimped me as far as any type of distance running.