Forums are back in action! ×

Hey-ooo!

Reporting for duty against the imperials (Skyrim, ftw!).

I used to be just like 90% of my patients (I'm a nurse)...morbidly obese, asthmatic, suffering from craploads of other ailments...just from how I chose to live my life. At this point in my life (310lbs, to be exact), I had just gotten out of a controlling relationship, was incredibly depressed, and even had thought about ending it all at one point. I loved fast food and anything smothered with bacon and cheese, while chasing it all down with Mountain Dew. One day, a few months after I had gotten my life back together somewhat, I decided it was time to take my life into my own hands.

I hated being fat. Hell, I couldn't walk up a flight of stairs without feeling like I was going to keel over. I knew I needed to do something, but what? I was just a fat, band-geek-gamer-chick. What do I even do with all those machines and treadmills and skinny toothpick girls staring at me? It was scary, but sometimes you just have to grow a pair and dive right in. From then on out, absolutely no fast food, no processed garbage, no white/starchy carbs to gum up my system, no sugar, no soda. Back to square one.

310lbs. Size 3XL, 24W-26W

[ATTACH=CONFIG]4900[/ATTACH]

Three months into it, I had lost 60lbs. That isn't a typo. Just by simply cutting out all the stuff we Americans are so prone to eating from convenience (or laziness) and going to the gym 4 to 5 days a week, the fat just started to melt off me. I felt stronger, more energetic, and started to build a confidence I never had before. I had even found a new nerd-companion, who subsequently was coaxed into marrying me 3 years later (sucker :tongue:)