Forums are back in action! ×

Rebounding? Yes/No?

Legacy

Is it a good source of exercise? I've been reading a lot of things that say it's really beneficial. I haven't seen a thread about it here. I was given a mini-trampoline by my sister a while ago, and it just kind of stayed in storage. Should I add it to my routine?

I got one for free that I used 'til I broke it. I'd say it's good to do while watching movies and stuff. Reading up on the benefits to lymph fluid and stuff was kinda convincing, but not enough to make me replace the one I broke with a new one.

Kinda fun, felt like I was in an 80's workout video. :)

I've been using a rebounder/mini-trampoline for a few years now, and much more seriously and regularly in the last six months or so. Mainly I use it for jogging/running on rather than bouncing. It feels like much lower impact than jogging on solid ground, which is good for me because of my flat feet.

The main advantages I've found are that - as Kirkor said - you can watch TV at the same time. I just turn the volume up a few notches and start jogging. I can't use bad weather as an excuse and it spares me from having to go running in public. It's in my front room, so there's no need to commute or travel there.