Forums are back in action! ×

New... Warrior?

Hi NF. FNG here, and a young one. Almost 20 male elf race. Been going to the gym about 3 days a week for 3 months now, so I'm still a beginner, but I've also done a lot of research. Discovered this site last week, and the concept is mind-blowingly brilliant. Can't wait to see how my quest here unfolds.

About me? 19 for 3 more months, college student (business major), renting an apartment with my best friend, and bulking up. For stats I'm 6 ft (Or 6'2 compared to everybody else in Florida, since literally every other man I know lies about his height), 147 pounds, ~7% bodyfat. I have asthma which makes cardio a nuisance, but it hasn't bothered me much lately (albeit I've been doing less cardio since I joined a gym). Currently doing weight training for 30-45 minutes 3 days a week, doing all the major compound exercises and splitting between upper/lower body days. I try to use dumb-bells for any exercise I can, since I feel like the stabilizer muscles put to work with dumb-bells give a more beneficial workout than with barbells. However I still use barbells for squats and deadlifting, since those are leg exercises and I'm still working leg/core stabilizers with either.

Although I don't see myself becoming super big, nor do I have any interest in oly stuff other than the deadlift (and even then I'm going to quit as soon as I get to a high enough weight for that), I guess I'll have to go with the Warrior's guild, since despite feeling more association to Ranger's fitness goals, they are given the association to paleo and crossfit (ew and more ew).

Current stats (Not 1RP, I do 5 reps minimum to count it as my actual stat. Again, feeling more like a ranger than a warrior but whatevs) :

Squat-85

DB flat press- 35

Deadlift-60

Overhead DB press (with good form)-20