Forums are back in action! ×

Muffin...

Hi i'm from the UK and 36 (eeek! how did that happen?) :-) years old. Have 2 boys, one's just turned 2 and other nearly 5. So it's been 2 years since i popped out a baby so what escuse do i have for this belly and back fat? thing is i've lost the 'babyweight' (am 53 kilos, 5ft5 inches) but have absolutely no muscle! tried a class at the gym and couldn't even finish the class without swapping the 2 kilo weights for 1 kilo!:topsy_turvy: I have been doing paleo 80% for the last 3-4 months, but am addicted to sugar... gotta have cake, daily.. I go to great lengths to make them wheat free though.!. So thing is i seem to be my own worst enemy, i know what i gotta do, but it's 2 steps forward, one step back, all the time... When i've had some success losing weight i then eat badly that day, why?! Anyway my goal is not just to 'lose weight' -tho 3 kilos would be desirable for my small frame - (south asian origin), but to lose the squidgy muffins of fat.

n.b This is a brilliant site, never come across anything like this before. and i have never joined an online community of any sort, i'm not a 'joiner' , or so i thought! :)

Asia

Welcome! :3

I'm just starting out with NF myself but I've been off and on Paleo for a while now; I'm trying to be more dedicated to it.

Since you mentioned that you're Paleo 80% of the time, why not push for that extra 20%? If it seems difficult for you now to let go of the sugary stuff, my friend is trying out this routine where she goes Paleo for 5/7 days of the week, and then she can have whatever she wants on the other 2 days, so she can ease into the diet (She's never done it before). You might try that? Instead of eating cake/sugar EVERY day, give yourself a treat two days out of the week and slowly wean yourself off it!

Phantom Adventurer/Monk-in-Training

STR: 2 || DEX: 2 || STA: 1 || CON: 3 || WIS: 4 || CHA: 3

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

There's no crying in alien warfare.