Forums are back in action! ×

I'm taking the w00t today, screw you, scales!

jennageah

Read out on the scales this morning said 65.1kg/143lbs. My goal weight is, was, 65, so I'm taking that as a win. Started at 85kg/187lbs and I'm 177cm/5"10, so I'm pretty over the moon about it, except for some pesky abdominal fat that's still left for me to smash out at the gym. It's taken more than six months and a bit of obsession, but I finally got there!!

Have recently started a Paleo diet, so hoping that sticking to that with regular exercise will help me keep my weight in check without the obsession factor that I think is beginning to drive my boyfriend a little crazy. I should also mention that my job while I'm studying at uni is in management at McDonald's, so nutrition has been an interesting exercise in will power since I have access to free fast food haha. Pat on the back for me, woooooooooooo!

Geah, Level One

Troll Ranger w/ Scout Bias

--STR:2--DEX:3--STA:2--CON:3--WIS:3--CHA:2--

"I get knocked down, but I get up again, and you're never gonna keep me down!"

--CURRENT CHALLENGE--FITOCRACY FEED--

Sounds good Cait, I just got back from setting up a strength focused program at the gym - no more weights machines for me, it's time to face my girly fear of free weights room, engage my core and tell that abdominal fat to go to hell haha

Geah, Level One

Oh man, it's like you're in my brain, but better! =D I really need to go and set up a strength program. I keep saying I want to start lifting heavy, but all I've done so far are little free weight arm exercises with 5 and 10 pounds. I just need to go back and ask for help with a more well-rounded routine. But yup, still have that girly fear, heh.

Caitriona - Gallifreyan Adventurer
Level 1

STR:1 :: DEX:3 :: STA:2 :: CON:2 :: WIS:3 :: CHA:4

I'm with Waltron. If I could get free Arby's or Taco Bell, there's a decent chance I'd be 400 lbs.

Congrats on hitting your goal weight and I admire your willpower.

Goals