Forums are back in action! ×

Greetings from an Irish Rebel :)

Hey fellow rebels my name's Nadia and I'm a newbie, woooo! (on a side note, and other Irish nerds out there?)

My decision to start leveling up came when I was getting sick of my excuses, they're so boring aren't they! I am a full-time student studying architecture, and I have 2 waitressing jobs so finding the time or energy to exercise and eat well was always something I left on the back-burner and felt guilty about. I love running, I try do 20-30 minutes a day, but I fail to prioritize my eating as compensation for my sweat! I am 5"4' (around 1m52 I think) and weigh 130 pounds.

I know what we eat is 80% of the battle at least, so armed with this knowledge, here are my goals :

1. Eat 3 square meals a day, 70% Paleo, for the first week, gradually working up to 90% Paleo after 3/4 weeks. And of course start chugging water "like it's my job" ;-)

2. Fitness wise, I would just like to establish and be able to maintain some sort of loose exercise program, before college easy-medium running to start the day and after college gym classes, to help keep me motivated as I get quite lonely running alone !

3. As far as life goals go, the main short term goal I have is to try and save as much money as possible for my erasmus year abroad, and have enough for a nice juicy 2 week ski holiday (my second love), come January. Here's hoping!!

Long term wise, I want to travel. I took a gap year from college (which became 2), and lived in Switzerland for one year of it. I miss learning new languages, living new cultures and living abroad in general a lot... particularly the mountains and lakes. I hope to complete my badass course with as healthy an attitude as I can muster up and pursue a very different style of life after. I don't know what exactly but it will include my mountains and my lakes!!