Forums are back in action! ×

Recruit Speedy, reporting for duty.

I found this community by actively searching for some way to combine role-playing games and fitness. I think it started when I read this XKCD comic and said to myself "Of course! That makes perfect sense." I spent a couple of months searching before I found you guys and OMFG, and I am uber-excited for it to take off.

So, a little about me. I am a software engineer and active member of the United States Marine Corps Reserve. I do not have a natural inclination towards exercise or sports, but I recognize their value and my need to stay fit if I'm going to stay in the reserves. With that in mind I'll be rolling a human ranger in OMFG. I hate running, but I hate it like I hate mowing my lawn; it's just something I need to do. One of my goals is to be able to do 20 pullups(or chinups, I'm not picky) before May, I'm currently at 12.

That's all for now, fight on Rebels!

Hey man! Welcome to the boards! What sort of fitness things do you prefer? We exercise because it is fun, thats a rule of the NF Rebellion, so best to find something that you enjoy or take pride in accomplishing. There is tonnes of ideas here!

"Let another say. 'Perhaps the worst will not happen.' You yourself must say. 'Well, what if it does happen? Let us see who wins!' ".

- Seneca, 63 AD

"There is no better way to fight weakness than with strength." - Henry Rollins