Forums are back in action! ×

An End to Begin On

Hello fellow nerds,

I am a 19 year old student that just started my sophomore year in University. I have been stalking these forums and basically this whole site for a while, it's been on and off, so the same goes for my exercise routines. (Really, it was hard to stick to anything. My attention span needs work.) But I have always loved this site, as well as the ideas and intentions behind it.

Recently, my boyfriend of three years left me - not going to go into too many details. I have never been in a relationship before this one so I've been pretty out of it, to say the least. And while I am aware that these things take time and it's barely been a couple days, I want nothing more than to forget it and move on.

So after I sleep tonight, I hope to place all my focus on myself, or at least as much as I can, then go on from there. I have a new school year ahead of me with a few friends to help along the way, but it's more than school I wish to focus on. NF has inspired me to follow my dreams of travel - which my ex discouraged me on many times because of money costs and my ongoing student loans - so I wish to save money on that plan. Most importantly, I want to get fit. I am 5"7' and roughly about 125 lbs. I'm not very strong or flexible, so I have not reached my full potential yet. I cannot remember the last time I worked out. I plan on doing simple body weight circuits in my house for now, but I also plan on running and possibly joining martial arts at my school with a friend a little later. As for diet, paleo slowly seems promising.