Forums are back in action! ×

Totally new to this.

INTRODUCTION:

Hey everyone, my names Noah and I'm currently a freshman in highschool. I have been wanting to lose around 10-20 pounds or maybe MORE for a few months now but life just really seems to get in the way at this age. I was hoping some people could post some ids for workouts I could try out.

Now, just to be clear, I'm not obese, as far as my BMI goes I'm 5'8" and 207 pounds, I have a very large build, not sure my exact shoulder width but I know it's around 3'. I also have a very robust chest. Sense BMI isn't really important I showed get down to the knitty gritty of this topic. I have some pretty obvious fat but it's not overly excessive. I'm probably around a 18-20% on the bodyfat scale. I want to get down to around a 10-15%. I'm turning 15 in 2 months so I figure if I start working out now, sense I'm still growing I will burn fat faster then if I tried later when I'm done growing.

I'm not an "in-active" person. I'm a Boy Scout and I do a lot of hard endurance work such as chopping firewood, hiking, and other activitys such as that. As I said before, I have a sturdy build which I use to my advantage. I just haven't been able to find the balance where I can steadily lose weight while maintaining a normal lifestyle. I also have a fairly large muscle mass already. I do a lot of strenuous work for my parents such as heavy lifting and whatnot. I can easily overpower my friends and my dad/brother in a fight. I deadlifted 175 pounds on my friends weight setup but didn't think much of it.

I have been "chubby" for my whole life, I gradually started to gain weight around 9-10 years old when I was only 3-4 pounds overweight to now when I'm 10-15 pounds overweight. I however don't believe I've gained BMI because I steadily gain weight as my height increases. For example, 3 months ago I was only 5'6" and 204 pounds, now I'm 5'7" and 2-7 pounds.

DIET: