Forums are back in action! ×

Getting Huge

So listen up everyone --- this is my first post ever on any blog/forum.

My cherry just burst.

I am not an action figure nerd, but I like the movies because they are cool and figured I could learn a lot from this site as well as help out anyone else because I am an actual bookworm nerd and love to work out.

A little bit about myself to start:

My name is Kevin and I am 24 years old. I am currently looking for my path in life, but am leaning towards healthcare as my degree is in Biology and I love to talk health and fitness. I have worked as a personal trainer but did not like the atmosphere of the globo-gym where I worked. That is all for now because I do not want to lose anyone reading this post.

I want to get huge. I have always had some body image issues because I was obese most of my life and then hit the yo-yo diets and lost a lot of weight. I discovered the weightroom and have put on a lot of muscle. I want to continue getting big though and fear the plateau.

I am 5'10'' and weigh in around 192. My body fat is sitting around 13%.

This post is for anyone else looking to lift weights and discuss diet and exercise to continue their pursuit towards looking like the Hulk.

Posting may have been a terrible idea. For anyone that enjoyed the topic of conversation, however, let's get this fight club under way.

Roach

I understand what you mean by wanting to get huge. When I saw that video of the guy lifting the president I looked at my wife and said, "That guy is all muscle, one of my goals is to look like that."

Current Challenge

"By the Most-Righteous-and-Blessed Beard of Sir Tanktimus the Encourager!" - Jarl Rurik Harrgath

There are a heap of us charging for strength gain or weight gain. Whats your favorite lift if any?

I have to say I go through waves.