Forums are back in action! ×

New Nerd! Intro?!

Hello,

I have been following and reading this blog for about a week. I've learned a lot, and some of this has spoken to me, and quite loudly might I say. Especially the recent being weird post. I can now proudly say that I'm weird and don't care.

About me,

• I'm currently a senior at WVU majoring in Management Information Systems, and I'm the VP of MISA (group for our major) I'm currently doing lots of work on mobile applications and server work.
  • I am a member of the WVU Marching Band. (Rank Leader currently) (Nerdy enough yet?!?)
  • I am also the founder/president of the WVU Bowling Club. (Between this and band, I literally have no free weekends until Thanksgiving)
  • I am currently a Junior HRIS analyst at the Administrative Technology Solutions department at the university.
  • Starting October 1st I will commute 1hr every Mon-Wed-Fri to start a new internship with a consulting company in their Business Intelligence section. :onthego:

I am quite busy, but also work hard to keep healthy. I almost always find time to workout or run. I've been doing the beginner bodyweight workout for about a week and a half now, Slowly want to work my way up to the advanced bodyweight workout. I'm not really interested in getting big muscles or anything, I'm more interested in looking good without my shirt on, and also want to be a good all around athlete. (I play many sports from Ultimate to Football to Basketball)

I'll start with a background of myself, I worked in fast food for two and a half years from my junior year in HS till I left for college. When I got to college, I worked for a pub, where within a month I was promoted to supervisor. You can tell where this is not good for me. My sophomore year I switched to the bowling alley (my passion) that the pub is attached to and also worked my way up to supervisor there, till last year. Same bad temptations of free pop and easy access to the same food.