Forums are back in action! ×

Challenge Questions (newb level...)

Odyssey

So I'm still very new to NF, especially the challenge aspect, but I'm jumping in with both feet.

That said, I went ahead and made a journal post last night. Thing is I apparently had some bloat going on since my weight dropped 4lbs. I know I didn't eat well the day before, nor did I drink enough water which usually does lead to a bloat, but 4 pounds seems extreme. I double, or rather triple checked this morning. Reset the scale and it was the same. None of my goals are weight related (though it is a hopeful side effect), so do I change my official start number since today is day one or go ahead and leave it since I'm not grading myself on scale number?

Other odd questions:

What is proper etiquette for participating in the challenge? I figure supporting others consists of encouraging posts, so your personal journal post is more than just a log of activities right?

Also, is it kosher to keep a battle log at the same time, or does it generally work out that the battle log is more precise while the challenge board is more of a journal? Does it even matter?

I figure this first challenge will be about figuring out how I fit in and how to make it work for me, but I'd like a bit of perspective from a few masters.

LVL 3 Animagus Ranger
STR: 8.8 | DEX: 5.6 | STA: 6.25 | CON:8.55 | WIS: 6 | CH: 6

"Today is not tomorrow." -Unknown
Third Challenge: Victorious Valentine
Current Maxes(Female 160lb bwt): OHP 110x2, Squat 265x1, DL 275x1 , BP 140x1

I'm no master by any means but I'll answer your questions from my experience over the last 4 challenges...

Weight can fluctuate quite a bit during the day, did you weigh yourself at the same time of day? If yes, then I would just note the change and move on.