Forums are back in action! ×

Jumping in with both feet!

Hello Rebels! I've been reading NF for about a year now, and I love the articles and what I've seen of the community in the comments and success stories. I poked around the message boards once for a minute, but I'm pretty shy, even when hiding behind my keyboard. But then Steve announced the newest Challenge, and I've been telling myself I'm gonna get started on this whole working-out-thing, so here I am, slightly terrified but walking the proverbial plank.

So... about me... I'm a chef at a German restaurant, and as my username suggests, I enjoy anime. I also love to read, especially sci-fi & fantasy. I enjoy me some video games, though I'm still stuck in the PS2 and Wii era. I attend a fair number of conventions throughout the year, usually sci-fi/fantasy cons or gaming cons. I've got a pretty decent collection of board/card games.

So what kicked me in the butt to start this crazy adventure? At the beginning of August I majorly leveled up my life: I moved out of the house I was renting and bought a house! :glee: I was sick and tired of having roommates, so I went and got a place all to myself, and I loves it! So the last two months (minus a week at GenCon) have been filled with unpacking and settling in, buying all the bits & pieces that were missing, and taking charge of my environment. Like I said, I've been meaning to do the fitness thing 'eventually', but keep doing it all half-assed. I set up one of my rooms as the workout space, and got me one of those As Seen on TV Iron Gyms, so now I have no excuse. I just need some accountability in my life, and with the 6-week challenge here, I'll have no excuse and people cheering me on. I'm nervous, but anything I do is better than what I've been doing so far.

Plus I love RPG's and I don't get enough D&D in my life, so the RLRP makes me squee inside. :D <scurries off to go create a character>