Forums are back in action! ×

Hello... A rambling introduction

Good Evening,

So here is where I say a bit about myself - where to start, what to write...

First of all - I am way more comfortable with numbers than writing. I am a Finance Manager. I like numbers, spreadsheets, and databases. Yes, I'm a numbers dweeb. I am 48, a mother of a 7 1/2 year old boy (yes, I had him when I was 40...), and busy. I work full time (hence the manager title), active in my church (finance chair - surprised?), cart the boy to his activities, and just recently started Tae Kwondo with him (figured since I was taking him I would join in rather than sit and watch him). I have a dog (a 14 year old Westie I inherited from my brother), a cat (that was a stray) and two fish (won at a carnival 3 years ago!).

My goal is to get my BMI under 30. Yea, I know BMI is not the only measurement of health, but I have a reason. My company has recently started this new thing that if your BMI is over 30 you pay more for the health insurance. I currently have to lose approximately 15 pounds to get there, so that should be totally doable. Once I have my BMI in the company approved range, I would then focus on getting strong and healthy.

Let see.... what else.... I like to read, bake, and enter 5K's as a walker. I also like music. Once upon a time I played bassoon (in high school and college), and just found that I miss it and am thinking about getting back into it. I am nice to a fault (as least that is what I have been told), and sensitive (too sensitive for some people), and like to see the best in every situation. I would like to think I could get to running a 5K.... maybe....

STR 1/DEX 2/STA 2/CON 4/WIS 4/CHA 2

Witty Saying Here (creation in progress...) :fatigue:

Welcome to the Rebellion! 15 pounds? No problem! Try to accomplish some more specific things while you're here, you'll revolutionize your life!