Forums are back in action! ×

Throw everything away and do what I want?

Sunmage

Hey Rebels,

not only Steve did quit his job to fulfill his dream.

Many of you have thought about that, some did it and many of these succeeded.

I need some help and ideas in figuring out what's best for me.

Where am I now? 9th semester of engineering. I will need 11-12 for my master. Since this an internship semester I figured out that my future is somewhere else.

I love my second job which I regularly use to spend the time I should use for the last 10 exams(none of them interests me). I am an ambulance driver und helping people really gives me energy.

If this job would be paid better for nonstudents and I could keep it until retirement I would do it.

The one question bothering me for weeks is: Shall I quit now? I have no money, about 5k study loan and no idea what I want?

Or should I go on studying although not willing to work there?

Use a good paid engineering job to get the money for discovering the world?

Or Plan C which I tend to at the moment: Study slower, get enough money to figure out what I want and then see what happens?

There are so many books to read and things to try...

Sorry for the long text, but maybe someone can give me a hint from his perspective or had a similar decision some time ago...

Regards

Fate whispers to the warrior: "You cannot withstand the storm."

The warrior whispers back:
 "
I am the storm."

[quote name= I am an ambulance driver und helping people really gives me energy.

If this job would be paid better for nonstudents and I could keep it until retirement I would do it.