Forums are back in action! ×

Introduction: "insert witty title here"

One of the things that I have really searched for in my health and wellness journies is a supportive and active community. From what I've seen over the past couple of days on this forum this is exactly that. I work in the government sector doing IT work currently and am working on moving into the Information Security realm. I have been in this field for four years now, but sitting behind a computer all day really doesn't do much for your overall fitness. I was always pretty big and out of shape even as far back as middle school, but I topped out in my first year of college at 230lb (on my 5'11 frame with no discernable muscle that was pretty hefty). I then read a blog post back in 2008 that issued the challenge of taking a picture of yourself in the mirror with no shirt on and without sucking anything in to see just what you really look like. That picture was depressing enough for me to finally want to change. I still keep that picture around as a reminder of where I started and continue to take an identical picture ever July 4th (the day I took the first one) to show yearly progress.

The Change: