Forums are back in action! ×

Never had a six pack..... That wasint beer

Mikey

Decided to get back in shape here recantly. Used to be in pretty good shape during wrestling but since I graduated, and my senior year I had a few injurys (and new coach was not very good at conditioning). But now I am in the worst shape I have been in, in years. Doing it different this time though. Instead of four monthes outta the year to be in good shape, I'm making it my lifestyle now. No more just because it is wrestling season. But one thing I could never quit acheive was a six pack. Don't really know how to get there. So I'm reaching out for some help. Thanks for any help/advise you can give me.

Thompson

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

I Will Defend The Light From The Darkness

It's (technically) simple. Maintain a caloric deficit, most likely through your diet (which specific diet doesn't matter, but make sure you're getting proper nutrients). Depending on how large the deficit is, you will eventually lose enough body fat to show your abs. Combine that with adequate protein and a strength training routine, and you'll be Mikey Sixpack in no time.*

*Disclaimer: It will take more than no time, but it will work.

Hey Mikey! There are a lot of us here who just joined and are in the same boat. For me, I've got an almost identical story; used to be in much better shape, but seven years at a desk job and a love of good beer and wine has given me the "cuddly" version of the six-pack. It's great to see so many new people joining right up at the same time. There are dozens of amazing articles and far more positive people on the forums here; keep at it, and I wish you the best of success!

TheRedWriter

Level 3 Doppelganger Ranger
"Think not that you have to win. Think instead that you do not have to loose."
STR 8|DEX 4.5|STA 11|CON 6|WIS 6.5|CHA 5