Forums are back in action! ×

Ranger (in training) reporting for service.

Hello all!

I am a new rebel from the Texas area. I have been journeying my new fitness quest for 7-8 months now.

Started at: 220lbs, pant size 38, shirt size L-XL

Presently at: 173-175lbs pant size 32, shirt size M.

My exercise regimen consists of alternating strength and cardio days. On strength days I do squats, deadlifts, chest and shoulder presses, back/dumbbell rows and back extensions (all with free weights when possible). On cardio days, I jog for 10-20 minutes and do some random core workout or workout on a muscle area of my body that I feel the need to improve (usually the back, to aid me in my goal of performing one pull-up!); at work, every hour or so, I do 20 push-ups and 25-30 bodyweight squats for fun and fitness (usually 4-5 times a day). I usually work out 5-6 times a week at my apartment’s gym.

Diet-wise, I began paleo (90/10) several days ago and it feels great. I hope this new food lifestyle aids me to accomplish my fitness goals! Speaking of which:

Current fitness goals:

1. Weigh less than 170lbs

2. Do a successful, non-assisted pull-up

3. Reduce my overall size (chest/belly area) and body fat percentage (still placing concrete goals on this one)

Current fitness obstacles/puzzles:

1. Finding a way (feel free to suggest/comment/give opinions) to become stronger but not bigger (I have always been big/fat, and I want to live my life from now on in a smaller, leaner, stronger and more agile body).

2. Lack of 8 hour sleep nights (I usually sleep 7-6 hours) and still wake up groggy sometimes.

3. Keeping me motivated and on track (doing it by reading a lot, especially NF material!)

Current real-life fitness role model/idol:

1. Bear Grylls (Man vs. Wild dude)

That’s me in a nutshell. Oh, and I want to be a NF ranger.

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

GOsorio - Ranger (in training)

"No retreat, no surrender. That is Spartan law"