Forums are back in action! ×

Chriskra reporting for duty!

Hey guys. I have been browsing these forums for a while, and even posted on random threads here and there, but decided it was time to actually introduce myself and get into the action.

Health wise, my life has been a roller coaster. Since I graduated from high school, I would go through phases of working out and (much longer) phases of being a complete lazy ass. I didn't eat well and didn't make much effort to better myself, not only health wise, but in general. I knew what I needed to do, I just lacked the willpower and guidance to change my habits, often taking the path of least resistance. And as a bartender/server, most of my hobbies and free time involved lack of sleep and over abundance of alcohol and partying...

But like the phoenix, there is always a chance to rise from the ashes! I found NF randomly through browsing other fitness sites and immediately fell in nerd love. The style and the way Steve and his gang make life feel like a video game or comic book makes fitness and being healthy really fun. Then, I made one of the best investments I can remember making and joined the Level Up Club. It has helped me substantially in starting to form healthy habits, something that I really needed. I have come to realize that if you start taking positive steps in life and don't stop, you will always be making yourself into a better person, even if it doesn't happen overnight. I am very much looking forward to this new lifestyle I have started. I feel like I am finally starting to hit my stride in life, and a lot of it has to do with how NF has impacted my thought process over the last few months. I am ready to kick the world's ass!

Now for a little info...