Forums are back in action! ×

Good news at the docs

So yesterday I had to meet my primary care provider. Keep in mind I've only been on Paleo a week, and for the first time in 10 years I was told my blood pressure was good...really good in fact.

As a side note, I've started the process to get a new prosthetic arm. Hopefully it goes smoothly.

No, its alright. Yea I used one, it was about 15 to 17 years ago, but when I started lifting weights I tried to use it again. Noticed I needed a sleeve refit. Actually its not too bad. Its basically using your good arm as an anchor and your tricep to create tension to open and close.

Congrats on the medical thumbs up, and good luck on getting a new prosthetic! I know you've been thinking about one for a while now.

"Let another say. 'Perhaps the worst will not happen.' You yourself must say. 'Well, what if it does happen? Let us see who wins!' ".

- Seneca, 63 AD

"There is no better way to fight weakness than with strength." - Henry Rollins

Yea, after running from it for all these years, I realized how much I need it.

I understand what you mean. My dad lost everything an inch below the elbow on his left arm in a car accident and while they've fit him for a prosthetic there's been so much scar tissue build up that he's down to 12% mobility in the joint. He flat out refuses to even put the prosthetic arm. He's old school Dutch farmblood - figures that if he doesn't have a hand he should just suck it up and figure out how to live without one instead of trying to "pretend" he does. Does that make sense? I think in a lot of ways he's running too, though you'd never get him to admit it. =)

. ~*~ Some things make ripples... I prefer to make waves. ~*~ .