Forums are back in action! ×

mHannes

Hello everyone !

As one of my goals I want to visit South Korea "SOMEDAY" (within the next 3 years !!!).

My plan is to either go on vacation (but as a student I don´t have THAT much money I guess ^^) 

or absolve my future Master-thesis (I think it will be something around plastics, engineering-wise or natural science-wise).

So now I need advise. From April to September I will do my bachelor-related practical semester in Belgium (Diepenbeek ... HELLO MAYBE SOME OF YOU COME FROM AROUND HASSELT OR DIEPENBEEK ! :D ) so I will be kind of "used to" being abroad.

But I think going to a country like South Korea will be kind of strange or difficult because of the incredibly different culture (is it THAT different ?) or *way of life*.

O.K. I´m talking so much ..... 

What I actually wanted to know is if there are some of you that actually live or lived (maybe as exchange student or something ?) in South Korea to get in contact with so I can wreck your nerves with annoying questions (^^) or even learn some basic Korean language. (if there´s the time and if you just want to of course)

Then: If someone had the same idea as me, what problems did you kinda have ? (like with visa and/or money [i.e. how much did it cost and so on]) and is there like a "specific" area that I should go to (like Seoul or Incheon or or or....)

just to say: Even if I will be kinda working there (when I travel for the Masters-Thesis) I´d like to not just move to the "most western part or area" to not feel homesick or anything. When I go abroad I want to get to know the foreign culture and the food and anything possible to soak up.

So .. yeah I hope this thread kind of belongs to this forum ^^

Hope there is someone or someone who knows someone :D (if not it´s not that bad either, then I just have to find out for myself)

Have an awesome day everyone !!!