Forums are back in action! ×

New Rebel writing from rural Japan!

Hi there!

I'm currently living in rural Japan teaching English. I have all kinds of time to myself and I'm really excited about using it to get in better shape!

I've been a runner since joining my high school cross country and track teams, and I also played competitive ultimate frisbee in college. I love team sports, but unfortunately there aren't any accessible to me in this remote place and very different culture! I find it hard to workout without the motivation of a team, so I'm looking to find a new team here!

I weigh 148 pounds and I'm 5'4". I started training for a marathon last fall and made it up to 13 miles, but going home for Christmas and a weird quad injury derailed my training. Now I'm looking to find a new way to get in shape that's different from the run-more-eat-less method that never seems to change anything.

I am meeting my boyfriend in Hawaii in 6 weeks and I would love to have a slimmer middle by then! I don't care very much about weight, I would just like to tone my stomach, whether that means losing fat or gaining muscle. I certainly could use some of both!

I just bought the Rebel Strength Guide Basic and I'm excited to get started on some body weight exercises and intervals. I need the support of a team to get back in shape, so I'm excited to get to know people on this site! (Especially ladies because I'm getting a pretty masculine vibe). :)

I can't wait to meet you all and get started!

-BigInJapan

post-13373-0-31893000-1360368176_thumb.j