Forums are back in action! ×

Intro/Goals... no more lurking!

I've been an avid NF reader for a while now, as well as a lurker of the forums. I guess it's about time for me to pony up and hold myself accountable.

Vital Stats:

Height: 6'0

Weight: 165

About me:

I am a 26 year old, married father of two wonderful kiddos (ages 3 years, and 6mos). I graduated college in the winter of 2009 with a degree in marketing. While in college I was incredibly active. I played my sport of choice, basketball, at least 5 days a week for 3-4 hours a day. On top of that, I worked at a restaurant (first waiting tables, then bartending, then head culinary trainer, then management) so I was constantly on my feet moving around. Since then, I've joined the corporate grind (for now...) and sit behind a desk all day.

I've always been super active and athletic and  have considered myself a "jock-nerd". 4 sports in high-school, huge sports nut, adventure junkie, avid reader, PC gamer, card collecting, etc. Having recently entered the second half of my twenties, I've come to realize that I need to change my eating habits if I want to be able to stay as active, healthy, and competitive as I have always been. I've never had to watch what I eat, but I've always tried to eat "healthy".

Interests/Hobbies:

- Family

- Sports (primarily basketball, football, baseball) and Fantasy sports

- Business/Finance/Entrepreneurship/Investing, etc

- Mountain Biking/Hiking/Camping/Being outdoors

- Reading

- Computer programming (been picking this up recently)

- Traveling

- Learning

-Philanthropy/giving back

- Many other random and weird things!

Why I'm Here:

I want to be a part of this community for three main reasons:

1.) Hold myself accountable for my goals and what I say I am going to do

2.) Learn from, be inspired, and hopefully inspire fellow Rebels

3.) Contribute meaningful/helpful content to this great community.

Hopefully I will be able to help others as well as myself.