Forums are back in action! ×

Fresh Meat!

I've been reading Steve's blog for quiet some time.  big perk- it's allowed at my work which is indeeded fairly restrictive on the sites I can visit.  

I love it- for various reasons and I figured I'd finally jump in to the community.  I think I've just lurked for a while mostly because while I'm an engineer. I'm not an uber nerd gaming nerd.  So sometimes I definitely don't get the references and other nuances- but I'm all about joining communities and being around people who love being fit and are working on goals.  And one's who crack math jokes.  

What makes up a Jo:

Dancer

Motorcycle enthusiast. 

Engineer.  Or at least I pretend to be ;)

Equestrian

Pain in the ass.

Work out addict

Now to the working out:

I love working out. I'm utterly addicted to it. I have been doing it for since as long as I could walk.  I went to a military school and it was a big part- between various ROTC stuff- and playing soccer- working out was literally just a way of life and something we did.  I was really big into lifting and the soccer stuff- so lots of sprinting and all sorts of shennanigans. 

After school I continued to work out- I did a lot more swimming as a life guard- and practical working out.  But definitely not as much as school.  Moved on with my life and wandered aimlessly with my working out.

I started dancing quiet a bit at this point- dedicated a lot of time and effort and money into class, workshops and my own personal time drilling tech and what not.  This is usually a 1.5-2.5 hour process.  And didn't leave much room for traditional "weight lift + cardio" then add in dance.

I stumbled upon bodyrock.tv and I've been HIITing ever since.  I hate their new site. I admit.  

I still check in but in the last two years found these sites I kind of tag along and follow

Lovingfit.com

Angry Trainer Fitness

Nerd Fitness

and now separate from bodyrock is Zuzka on youtube.