Forums are back in action! ×

Rebuilding

Ello!

My name is Ashleigh, but those closest to me call me Kittie. I am 25 years old, work as a manager at a retail store, and much of my life centers around my zoo. I have 4 dogs (Nanaki, Ayame, Gaara, and Storm), 3 cats (Arthas, Apollo, and The Doctor), 2 horses (Magik and Requiem.. and yes I ride, I prefer english), a snake (Solid), and a blue tongue skink (Noto). I am a part-time student, and my hobbies are mostly artistic (You name it and if I haven't tried it I probably would if given the chance). I love music (Mostly rock) and movies (No I don't do chic flicks), even the odd tv show (I am an avid Doctor Who fan, but also enjoy shows like Game of Thrones, NCIS, etc). I also enjoy reading when I can find the time (Mostly SciFi and Fantasy). So randomly Dnd, Warhammer Fantasy and 40k, ceramics, painting, tigers, casual videogamer, sketching, photography, and love to cook.

Up until high school I had a really good metabolism and was very active. Running, roller blading, biking, horseback riding, swimming. During high school I got sick a lot and stopped being as active. Over the years I slowly put on weight, wasn't eating right, wasn't doing anything to help myself physically except running around at work.

A few years ago I started making halfhearted attempts to get into shape. First I let a friend talk me into a gym membership. They went with me a few times then started making excuses, and without someone to go with, I started making excuses to myself and stopped going. This happened a few times, and recently, I finally told myself that if I was going to do this, it was likely going to be on my own.