Forums are back in action! ×

Dropping in to say hi

I'm a proud geek girl who actually loves exercise but haven't been doing any for various BS reasons. I have LOTS of weight to lose and I hope I can find the support here to do it. 

I just saw the Walking to Mordor challenge people did last year and I'm so on board! I have to dust off my pedometer, and I just downloaded RunKeeper to help me track mileage. I have 4 Siberian huskies who love to be walked, so they are coming with me on my journey. I love the thought of having a geeky goal to brag about when I finally reach it. I have to walk the dogs anyway so why not, right?

I've had luck with low carb before and I'm planning to try Paleo - really worried about being strong enough to cut the calories from drinks and giving up pizza  :rapture:

I'm 40, from California, and on the geek side, I am an xbox gamer (Skyrim/Oblivion obsessed). I am a computer programmer and a photographer (someday hope to make a full time living at it). My daughters and I are Dr Who fanatics, I'd seriously paint my fridge to look like a Tardis if my husband wasn't horrified by the idea. All of my dogs have Star Wars names, and I can't wait to take my girls to Comic-Con when they are older.  

Kessihl - Level 2 Half Elf / Human1 (STR)  2 (DEX)  2 (STA)  3 (CON)  6 (WIS) 3 (CHA)  Promise me you'll always remember: You're braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. 

What is Walking to Mordor and where do I find more info about this??  You don't have to give up pizza!  Just make it at home and put a ton of veggies on it and lots of tomato sauce (home made)!!!  

I  have been thinking of getting some kind of gaming console...I had a PS2 and I currently have a Wii but meh...boring....  Do you like your xbox?  Do you have an opinion on the PS3?