Forums are back in action! ×

Howdy Y'all! From a rebel in Texas

Hey! My name is Matt, and I am a freshman at Texas A&M University. Whoop! 

I love this site! I found it through Gold Medal Bodies, another great fitness site, and I've been reading this stuff pretty much constantly for the past 3 days haha. 

Right now I'm 5'8", 150Ibs with about 8% body fat. So a slim, muscular guy, as I've always been. I have dabbled in bodyweight, machine, free weight, crossfit, and strength styles of training since I was 14. I love working out, I love the human body and how it works, and I'm just a big fitness nerd. 

My goals lie somewhere in between the Warrior and Assassin professions. Like a bigger, more muscular Spiderman, but I don't have a good name for it, yet (open to suggestions!). I want to be big, ripped, to put fitness models and actors to shame, but have control over my body so that I have the freedom to do whatever I want with it. I pretty much want to be a superhero haha. To achieve this status I have to pursue each of those two professions separately. I realize that those are two very different goals and will require time and dedication in their respective disciplines, so my only problem now is picking which to do first! I will most likely concentrate on gaining more muscle. 

In general I'm a fun-loving guy, a nerd about fitness, humans, motivation, psychology, Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, superhumans, adrenaline-inducing activities, and I'm all kinds of excited to be here!

elecz- Thank you!

AnnleaArtsy- Thank you! Lol I gotcha. What motivated you to care now? I like that you have your goals in your signature there! 

Autumn08- Whoop!! What brought you from Texas to Colorado?