Forums are back in action! ×

Stressed Student :)

The title should be fairly self-explanatory. I'm a 23-year old University student trying with juggle two jobs, school, a lazy, yet hyperactive pug, and the issue of being healthy. I've been reading Steve's articles for a while now (6 months?) and they've probably been the only thing keeping me on the right path.

I've been battling hip/lower back problems since my Senior year of high school which mainly has to do with keeping my core strength up, but I'm infamously lazy and have trouble motiviating myself to either do the exercises my physio give me or even sticking to a workout plan. I want to stay in shape, but it's hard when I "have no time", and even when I have none, and I food binge on bad stuff when I'm stressed (which leads to me feeling even more miserable, haha).

I've been dancing around joining the forum for a while, but I've seen quite a few success stories from the support from this forum, so maybe that's what I'm missing. Here I go, feet first! :)

"You don't have to be a bad ass to be a superhero, you just have to be brave" - Hitgirl

ttuesday meet monday. - Zombie Outbreak Survivors

The title should be fairly self-explanatory. I'm a 23-year old University student trying with juggle two jobs, school, a lazy, yet hyperactive pug, and the issue of being healthy. I've been reading Steve's articles for a while now (6 months?) and they've probably been the only thing keeping me on the right path.

I've been battling hip/lower back problems since my Senior year of high school which mainly has to do with keeping my core strength up, but I'm infamously lazy and have trouble motiviating myself to either do the exercises my physio give me or even sticking to a workout plan. I want to stay in shape, but it's hard when I "have no time", and even when I have none, and I food binge on bad stuff when I'm stressed (which leads to me feeling even more miserable, haha).