Forums are back in action! ×

I can't think of a witty title so yeah.

Hi. I'm a college student and I want to get fit.

I started running last year, around November. And I have done a couple of 5K's and one 10K. Despite that, I'm still half as good as a beginner. I still can't do a continuous long run because I have a bad breathing pattern. Anyway, I have been reading articles and blog posts about Paleo diet and strength trainings (mostly from this site). I did try to do it for one week but I think I was doing it wrong so I stopped. Basically, I need help and support. Hopefully, I can get it from here. :)

My goals are:

• Do a long continuous run (at least 5K).
  • Or just get better with the whole running thing.
  • Do push ups. (I can't. Seriously. High five to anyone who can do 3 consecutive push ups and make it look effortless!)
  • Have a Primal lifestyle.
  • Build muscle (preferably like Jennifer Carpenter's body, at least her abs haha)
  • Maybe become a triathlete. But bikes are so expensive and I can't swim, so nevermind.

Hi, I'm 18 and in sixth form, so we're in the same position! :D

I've just started running (for the third time) and am redoing the Couch to 5k program. Have you tried that? It's really good for gradually increasing your runs and will help you practice your breathing bit by bit. Remember to look up when you're running, looking down can make breathing a lot harder.

Pushups are hard too! Before the start of this challnege I couldn't do a full one. Can you do half pushups? I worked on doing 3 sets of 10 of those to start with, then gradually adding one full pushup to the first set, then the second etc. Now I can do 3x6 full pushups after 5 and a half weeks. :)

Welcome to the rebellion, and if you have any more questions, just ask and there are loads of really knowledgable folks around here who can help you!

Level 2 Gnome adventurerSTR 3|DEX 3|STA 5|CON 8|WIS 11|CHA 3

Challenge 2