Forums are back in action! ×

Any guitar players?

I'm a newbie at everything it seems, playing guitar included. I've been playing for around 3 months and I'm still working on the basics. What about you guys?

Level 2 Gladiatrix-in-Training

Spartan Warrior 

STR 8; DEX 4; STA 4.75; CON 5; WIS 2.75; CHA 4.5

"A man must accept his fate, or be destroyed by it."

"Do or do not, there is no try."

I've been fiddling around for about 3 months now, I don't practice everyday like I should though...I'm terrible and doing the things I should on a regular basis. That's what I'm trying to change about myself so, I guess I'll practice now.

Lvl 1 Human Ranger

STR - 2  DEX - 2

STA - 2  CON - 3

WIS - 2  CHA - 4

"The slaughterhouse of failure is not my destiny."

I've been playing for about a year and a half, teaching myself.  However, I come from a piano background so I already understood music theory.  I've pretty much got the basics down, and learned a few more complicated songs too.  Ultimate-guitar has been great for learning new songs!

Human, Ranger

"I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition."

I've been playing since high school. I played classical in college, but I'm not very good at it. I mostly play at church. I don't practice very often anymore. I hit a plateau and just never got past it.

Level 1 Half-Elf Assassin
STR - 3 | DEX - 3 | STA - 2 | CON - 2 | WIS - 3 | CHA - 2

This life sentence that I'm serving, I admit that I am every bit deserving,
But the beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair. --- RelientK