Forums are back in action! ×

Day One...here I go!

Hey everybody -

I haven't worked out or eaten healthily on a regular basis since I graduated high school. :( I've somehow managed to maintain a normal body weight of 115 at 5", but I know that even though I don't look fat to the average passerby I'm still not fit or healthy in the least and I am not okay with that anymore. So, my goals are geared more towards changing my diet and getting toned rather than weight loss (in fact, I'd be okay if I gained a few since muscle weighs more than fat). I'm pretty nervous about this because I give up on working out easily since I become bored/don't see results fast enough and I hate that about myself, so here's to being better than yesterday and setting realistic goals. I have already bought groceries for the paleo diet and have a plan all set up to go home and begin the beginner's body weight workout followed by the interval workout tomorrow. Tonight is the night my friend and I go out to eat at this awesome hibachi type placed called Ton's Mongolian Grill and I've decided to forgo the pasta/rice (no more last hurrahs to derail me before I even get started) and just throw some shrimp and a ton of veggies into my bowls (and I'm strangely excited about it, too! I take this as a good sign...). I'm tired of making excuses and then wishing I felt better not only about how I look, but just in general- I want more energy and to feel like I'm doing the best for my body so it can work at its best. No more excuses! I'm here to eat right and challenge myself until I see results and then I'll keep eating right and challenge myself even more!  :) I hope to be able to encourage and support others and thank everyone for any encouragement and support you might give me.

Heidi