Forums are back in action! ×

Newbie from Texas

Hello everyone! I am new to the forums (although I've been browsing the site a bit recently). Glad to be here, thanks to a friend Jo who recommended I join up on the forums! 

I just wanted to introduce myself, my name is TC. I'm a 21 year old student at the University of Texas (I guess I fit into nerd status :P  I'm a Chemistry major, graduating in 2014. I love riding motorcycles, which has really been my passion for getting into better shape. I will start amateur racing this summer, with the hopes of someday going professional, but getting my education for sure in case that never happens! 

I love the bodyweight workouts, those have become my new passion. Over the past month I have surpassed so many goals by training using just my own bodyweight. Thanks to some good nutrition and workouts (many of which I found thanks to this site) I have gone from looking like this on february 1st:

e4IDpQn.jpg

To this as of yesterday:

ziHFu1Z.jpg

And I'm only hoping to keep more progress coming, summer weather is coming soon (and sooner than you think here in Texas hehe). Nice to meet you all :)

Hi T.C.!! Great to meet you, Im Chelsi! You look AWESOME!! Keep up the good work, youre an inspiration :) Stick to you goals! :) I know how many temptations college can have :) Far too many, haha! 

Level 1 Adventurer

STR 2 | DEX 1 | STA 2 | CON 4 | WIS 3 | CHA 3

"Do something today that your future self with thank you for!"

Hi T.C.!! Great to meet you, Im Chelsi! You look AWESOME!! Keep up the good work, youre an inspiration :) Stick to you goals! :) I know how many temptations college can have :) Far too many, haha! 

Nice to meet you too, Chelsi! Thanks! I've come a long way from my 300lbs whenever entering college haha. Trying to get lean for racing, less mass means I go faster :) Too many, especially since I just turned 21 around 3 weeks ago haha.