Forums are back in action! ×

Howdy from Northern California

Howdy folks. Been a reader of NF for awhile now, and figured I'd take some time to introduce myself.

I'm a 29 year-old shipping manager who used to have one of those crazy awesome metabolisms that let me eat whatever I wanted without gaining a single pound (I was 6'2 and 165 lbs in my senior year of high school). However, as I got older my metabolism slowed to a crawl while my eating habits remained unchanged.

I tried in the past to lose weight, and met with some success a couple of years ago; dropping from 235 to 197 in about 6 months. Sadly, I fell off the wagon after an injury and getting reintroduced to WoW, and gained the whole thing back over the next year.

So here I am, wanting to get the fat off, and this time for good.

Implied Actionâ„¢ - A blog about my journey towards fitness.

Howdy Firebrand, and welcome to the Rebellion!

Wow can be incredibly detrimental toward anything non-Wow related. Trust me, as a former addict I have been there.

Depending on your end game goals, you can usually fit in push ups, squats or dips in between wipes, waiting for buffs, or waiting for people to run back.

"She turned me into a newt!"

"A newt?"

"I got better..."

Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/NFPlex

That's NFPlex.

WoW is the healthkiller. I've been clean 2 years now, but I still crave it sometimes when my roommates play. Do you still play it? At the least, dump the chair. Either kneel with your hisp straight (on a towel or soemthing for padding), get one of those bouncy exercise balls, or even stand, and you'll instantly improve your health, I promise.

So, what do you want to do? Are you a runner, a lifter, a climber, a whatever-seems-cool-at-the-time-er?

"Let another say. 'Perhaps the worst will not happen.' You yourself must say. 'Well, what if it does happen? Let us see who wins!' ".

- Seneca, 63 AD

"There is no better way to fight weakness than with strength." - Henry Rollins