Forums are back in action! ×

My five year plan

My epiphany came to me sometime last week.  I'm 45, only been in great shape 2 or 3 times in my life, my diet is a free for all and I have no passion for anything in my life.  If I continue down this path I'm gonna be a mess when I'm 50.  I don't want to feel this way anymore, I can't live this way anymore.  So...I have five years to get healthy so I can be fabulous when I'm 50.  I've been listing my goals for 5 years, each year, every 12 wks and every 6 wks, from all aspects of my life; fitness, diet, mental health, financial, and social.  I stumbled across this website when researching my goals and it was a perfect fit, clearly I was meant to find it.

I know the "f@#k it's" will get in the way, often in the beginning. In fact today was one of them, I woke up tired and sore and nothing seemed to function smoothly, I came up with 10 reasons not to go for a run, but I went anyway,  I would love to say I felt much better afterward, but I feel the same, except less guilt.  I know I won't feel so blah forever and I certainly didn't feel any worse afterward, so I know I can do this. 

So I survived today and managed to fulfill my daily goals so it's all good!

Welcome! I can relate to what you are saying. I am 42 and felt the same way. I found this site a few weeks ago and something clicked and I got started. 

Congratulations for getting started. Keep going one day at a time, and if there is a day that the "Fuck it" wins, dont get too down. Beat them the next day and keep moving. 

Are you participating in the 6-week challenge?

Lvl 8 ◠Half-Elf breaking free of an Ogre’s body ◠Ranger
STR 11.5; DEX 2; STA 19.5; CON 13; WIS 13; CHA 5
Fire Flower Power-up
“Things Do Not Happen. Things Are Made to Happen†– John F. Kennedy

My current challenge

2014 - My Year of Badassery (Battle Log)

Twitter

Instagram

Past Challenges:

#1; #2; #3; #4, #5, #6, #7, #8