Forums are back in action! ×

Hello everyone!

I decided to join the Rebellion today and signed up after reading through some of the posts on the main website. I'm not good with introductions so I guess I'll just spit out a wall of text as to where I come from :)

I apologize in advance.

I was born in Southern California about 2.5 months before I was expected; I guess I wanted to start life early :nevreness:  However because of that I was always the smaller and weaker kid in my childhood. I usually kept to myself; I was always quiet and shy. Eventually I got fed up with myself and decided to change the way I viewed my self. The moment I decided that enough was enough happened a few years ago.

It was the summer of 2006 and I was on the eve of my graduation from High School. I had just come home from the commencement ceremony practice and saw that the 2006 FIFA World Cup in Germany had just started. Two national teams faced off each other in the one of the world’s largest theater of physical exhibition. I stared in awe how 22 athletes could run around the field non-stop for 90 minutes. The match ended and I became motivated to try and emulate what I had just witnessed. Little did I know that my fitness had deteriorated so badly that I could not run in my own backyard without getting winded. From that moment onward I decided that I would no longer allow myself to reach that point of poor health. Alongside my brother I became dedicated to become the most fit person that I could possibly be.

I hope that by joining the Rebellion I might be able to further motivate myself as I have recently begun to slip in to laziness. 

I look forward to getting to meet you all! :D

Edit:

I just wanted to add a bit more to my introduction post :tennis: