Forums are back in action! ×

Superhero in Training

So I've heard a ton of amazing things about this community in a few different places and after sifting through it a little I figured I would give it a try. 

So a little bit about me;

• I'm a 23 year old graduate student in computer science, which pretty much qualifies me as a nerd by itself. 
  • I'm currently obsessed with the Game of Thrones, I read the books before watching the show, and the books are better, and anyone who likes the show should read them.  
  • I used to be able to recite 100+ digits of pi, right now I can do at least 30.  
  • I want to eventually try the Paleo diet, but Im recovering from some broken bones and don't want to cut out dairy until I'm 100% healed. 
  • That being said I'm currently going to physical therapy once a week, my therapist is amazing though and I can do body weight squats, lunges, stairs, a lot compared to what I could do and enough where I can get a really great workout even though I am still somewhat limited(no running or jumping yet).
  • I've lost about 20lbs recently but seem a little bit stuck recently and hope to get unstuck and keep loosing some weight. (40 more lbs would be nice). 
  • I also want to be more productive and just level up my life in general, for example my next 30-day challenge is going to be to cut facebook to 1 hour or less a day. 

If anyone has a few minutes and could give me some suggestions on which forums would be the best for me to read, or articles in Steve's blog that are must-reads it would be really helpful. 

Level 2: Sasquatch Warrior

STR: 9 DEX: 3 STA: 2 CON: 0 WIS: 8.5 CHA: 5

Challenges: Current June

Fitocracy 

well it is all about what your goals are.  you don't need to cut out dairy to be paleo exactly.  you can always follow a paleo-ish diet.  I mean, there is a whole vegetarian group here on the forums.  It's all about making goals and stickign with them while having a community.