Forums are back in action! ×

What's that? Another n00b Nerd!

Hello The Rebellion,

My name is Chi, a twenty-five-year-old from the humble east (Maryland), and I've been poking around the Nerd Fitness website for a couple of months. The day is upon us, where I have finally started on my quest for greater monkhood. My nerdy inspiration is Tim Drake, arguably the best Robin, and the Bat himself (sans crazy). I am going to be entering graduate school in September, so I want to be grabbing flies out of senseis' hands around that time.

Currently I have been to a total of five classes of Krav Maga, a self-defense martial art, and have learned to use a foam roller and stretch-out-strap. I am joining you all here to aid me in my awesome journey and as an early jump on the six-week challenge.

Please say hi! I'd love to meet you people.

Chi

Lvl 1 Tallfellow Halfling Monk

| STR: 1 | DEX: 1 | STA: 3 | CON: 2 | WIS: 4 | CHA: 4 |

Well Within
Well Without

Tim Drake trains with Lady Shiva

Hi,

I am also a student, it can be crazy trying to juggle all this fitness stuff and school and work, right?  What will you be studying in Grad school?  I don't graduate with my bachelor's until next may (a year behind, boo)..

sounds like you are pretty well versed in your monk class.  

Welcome.

Orc Ranger

STR: 3 DEX: 1 STA: 2

CON: 5 WIS: 2 CHA: 2

All major changes are like death. You can't see what is on the other side until you get there.

Immortal Power, Plug it in

Current challenge:

http://rebellion.nerdfitness.com/index.php?/topic/34450-training-for-the-fights/

Thanks for the welcome and remember, I am a beginning monk!

Pre-grats on your graduation, ComancheD. I graduated in December with a Bachelor's in Social Work (Mind Nerd) and am continuing on for my Masters. Juggling is definitely an issue, which is why I want to get into the habit of fitness before school starts back up!

^_^

What are you studying in undergrad?

Well Within
Well Without