Forums are back in action! ×

3months strict paleo = 39 lbs lost!

I cannot believe these results! I weighed once a week and measured once a month. It's a lifestyle change for me. I couldn't go back to my previous eating habits. From channel surfing couch potato to weight training and running 6 miles non stop. The difference in my energy and moods is addictive. Started at 190 lbs and I'm 151 today. Not at my goal weight yet but I never expected to be this close. Most of my goals now are fitness goals and not what the scale says. Kind of liberating. Lol

Hi, Way to go you!  

I'm just starting out on the paleo diet and would love some advice!   I'm really struggling with breakfast.  :(  I usually end up going for fruit but that's a bit high in sugar and I'd really like to cut down a little but don't know what else to have.  There's the obvious egg variations, but that gets a bit dull.  What do you suggest?  I'd love to see results like yours!

Leanne

Make Life Rue The Day                             Turning back the clock                                                Recipe book  14

Life is far too short to take seriously

For breakfast I almost always have a smoothie.

1-2 cups almond milk. Plain unsweetened

1 raw egg

1 tsp almond butter

1 cup frozen fruit (berries or peaches or mango)

Blend together

Original recipe called for a whole can of coconut milk which tastes great but my weight loss stalled that week and I got badly constipated. Assumed it was the coconut milk and switched to almond.

Nice one, many congratulations

"Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself" -- Tolstoy

Not sure if it was buzz or woody that said it though.

Spartan double trifecta progess:

100%
100%

Tough Mudder "10 x Legionnaire":

100.0%
100.0%
"Run ALL the things or die tryin'"
110%
110%

fitocracy Ogre Magi Lvl 16 Ranger STR: 38|DEX: 58|STA: 59|baCON: 34|WIS: 30|CHA: 30