Forums are back in action! ×

Hey, there! I’ve been lurking around for a while, but time has arrived for me to present myself and start upgrading my health ;)

First of all, my name is Ximena, I’m 24, I’m from Lima (the one in south america, not Ohio :playful: ) and I work as a copywriter and proofreader. I majored in Literature, graduated last year, and in addition of having always been Queen of Bookworms, I’m a history/politics/technology nerd with an obsession with A song of Ice and Fire.

I’m not new to fitness, dieting, or health in general. Towards the end of my second year of university, I realized my health was a mess and change was needed. I went on a low-fat, low-calorie diet for over a year and moved down from 88 kg (190 pounds) to 68-63 kilos (138-149 pounds). I also started jogging and doing some light weight-lifting (yeah, the girly 5 pound dumbells). Eventually, I also quit smoking, and to be honest, that’s probably the only one I did right.

Low calorie regimes were driving me crazy, I felt weak all the time, my hair started falling a bit, and I had to take like 3 different vitamin supplements to avoid looking green. In the mean time, I was still convinced I could have my cake and eat it too, so I wanted to be healthy, slim, and happy AND keep my right to frequent all-nighters (both mandatory and recreational)... no wonder I wasn't even able to notice I felt sick anymore. I probably forgot how "healthy" feels.