Forums are back in action! ×

Hello lovely people! So happy to be joining you here!

I'm a fashion designer from Dublin, Ireland, currently starting my own business and supporting it by working in a takeaway answering phones (i.e. sitting pretty much still for 7hours 5days a week). I'm not very out of shape or overweight, but I'm not very healthy either! I gained a bit since starting such a sedentary job, that I can't cycle to as it's just too far and would take to long, but the most rapid gain has been since I quit smoking about 3months ago, it stops now! I'm hitting the rewind button on my rapidly increasing belly! 

My personal challenges:

1. Stop drinking diet coke, it just CAN'T be good for me, like how can something be zero calories? Replace with green tea!

2. Go to the gym for 45 minutes of weight training, 3 days a week, and don't be too intimidated to walk over to the "men's" section where the barbells are kept. Just because 95% of women are sitting on the floor doing endless crunches doesn't mean I have to! 

3. 1 cardio session per week.  Whatever I feel like! Swimming, running, climbing a mountain...I don't believe it matters as long as I get myself moving and break a sweat!

4. Practice piano at least 2 hours per week I've been completely neglecting the piano with everything else that's going on, but it makes me happy and relaxed, so I should be finding the time.