Forums are back in action! ×

Hey everyone! I've been lurking around the main Nerd Fitness site for some time now, and just got around to joining the forums. Let me tell you a little bit about myself and my goals for the future.

Who I Am

My name is Sarah. I'm twenty-five years old, coming up on twenty-six this August. I currently live on the East Coast but am in the process of relocating to Seattle, WA with my boyfriend, Jonathan.  I'm a freelance illustrator and miniatures painter (those little dudes, like Warhammer), and used to run miniatures gaming and events at my LGS, before I quit my job and decided to move/pursue minis painting full time. My nerdy hobbies include video games, reading, vinyl toy collecting, cross-stitch, miniatures and board games, and of course, drawing and painting. I also like writing short stories. I'm an outspoken feminist. I like to do weird things to my hair.

What I'm Working With

I've struggled with my weight, eating disorders, body dysmorphia, and general weakness for my entire life. I'm 5'7" and currently weigh 188 lbs. Not great. I've been everywhere from close to 250 lbs. down to 160 lbs., but never either skinny or fit. I eat terribly: not too much processed food, but too much restaurant food. My upper body strength is atrocious. I don't yet have the ability to do a push up and have never successfully done a single one in my life. I'm not flexible at all. I sustained a significant injury to my ankle four years ago that is just now healed. All of these facts are mostly presented without judgement on myself, but are intended to let you guys know where I am in terms of fitness.

Where I'd Like to End Up