Forums are back in action! ×

4am and I did fifteen pushps

Hi everyone!

That title is correct. I figure if I'm going to keep odd hours to roleplay the last dregs of my summer way I can do a few push-ups while I figure what to write next. and I'm super proud because I did them  with my ankles crossed.

Anyway I'm Lindi, 27 years old, female in Sunny North Carolina. I'm a late blooming uni student who got on a scale a few weeks ago in June and saw my highest weight yet...247 pounds.

So naturally I the very smart thing and didn't eat for a day and a half. I was disappointed in myself because in 2009 I  lost about 30 pounds and go down to 165. I thought I was on a roll but then the scale broke, I lost my jump rope and my motivation [i really did lose my jump rope and my scale.] then I recommitted to losing weight but..it was not taking. This year when i realized I was getting more tired taking stairs when I used to and my shoulder bag was feeling heavy no matter how scaled back and purely essential my supplies were for college. when I got on the scaled I realised what was happening,  I was failing to out run my fork.

But I shouldn't have been trying to do that; I had been eating well, clean even but then I would reward myself with crap food. Get an a on that hard paper? Fudgestripes for you.

Crappy day? Have a f'real frozen milkshake.

feeling anxious about the final? Gummibears.

And it was a pretty simple system...until this spring when I think a lot more stress than I had anticipated fell on my shoulders and a tiny treat became a lifeline to deal.

And I gained 60 pounds.

I started reading Nerd Fitness about a month ago, but I was too chicken to join, this was going to be my third weight loss site or app...I was going to be one of those fat girls that made a habit of joining weight loss sites, doing something till it worked and then blowing back up.