Forums are back in action! ×

My name is Stefanie and I’ve been following the NF blog and browsing the forums for probably, oh, the last five months give or take. I have always had excuses to not do things, but this year I told myself things would be different. I took the first step towards major life reconstruction when I re-enrolled in college, and I’ve had solid As since I started with the spring semester (speech for summer school sucks, btw). Working full time and going to school part time is a lot, and even though I told myself the two goals I had this year was to get back in school and to start working out… I started one and thought, “Hey, one is better than none.â€

Except its not. I’m feeling pretty proud of myself for DOING instead of just thinking, but I’ve been yo-yoing with my weight for almost five years, and I’m tired of feeling run down and crappy. I don’t even really recognize myself in the mirror anymore, and half the time I find excuses to not look. It has to stop. I kept coming up with reasons to not start using the awesome advice on NF but I’m running out of excuses… I’m just being lazy. So last night I purchased the Rebel Fitness Guide and started reading it. I’m kind of scared to go Paleo (oh how I love thee bread, let me count the ways…) but I’ve been reading up on it and logically it makes sense, so I’d love to give it a shot.

So, once I get home tonight (whoops, not working at work again) and have a chance to finish reading the RFG, I’m hoping to get started ASAP. I really like what Steve’s put together, and all of you out there seem like some stellar people, so here’s to not letting the rebellion down!